You now have additional control over which files your contacts see in their vaults so you can store and share documents at your own pace. When you upload a file, you'll be asked whether you'd like to share that file. Once shared, the file will be visible to your contact in the client portal, and they will receive an email notification letting them know a file has been added.
To add a file, navigate to the Vault and select +Add
Once uploaded, the file is in your contact's vault but has not been shared yet. By clicking Yes, you will share the file so your contact can view it, and your contact will be notified via email.
If you decide not to share a document when it is uploaded, you can share it later by clicking the three dots to the right of the file. When you share, your contact will receive an email notification.
If at any point you'd like to stop sharing a file, click the three dots and select Unshare. This will remove the file from your contact's view, but you will still be able to see it. Your contact will not receive an email that the file has been unshared.