The Oranj overnight account aggregation process now recognizes when an account has been closed at your custodian. Whenever our data processing receives updates from your custodian about an account closure, the account will be marked as 'closed' in our system and the advisor application will receive an activity feed letting you know which account has been marked as closed.
Once an account has been marked as closed, the following will be affected on your platform:
- The closed account will no longer be visible in the Advisor Application on the Managed Accounts page or Contact Record.
- The Investments widget on the advisor home dash will not reflect any data coming from the closed account.
- Alerts present on your home dash will not include the closed account.
- The closed account will no longer be visible in the Client Portal.
Any and all historical data associated with closed accounts will remain in all historical charts, calculations, and reporting. If you believe an account has been improperly marked as closed, please contact your support representative or email us at email@example.com.